Week 2: Boogers Are Flying, I Cried On Monday And My Eyes Still Puffy!

Wow, I came to the realization on Monday that I lack CONFIDENCE! During our first Master Key session, Mark mentioned that lack of confidence is where most people fail. It didn’t hit me until Monday morning that what has been holding me back from attaining my Definite Major Purpose in life is LACK OF CONFIDENCE. It is ever so slight but enough to hold me back. So…… I cried….cried some more…..then a little more, then my eyes got PUFFY and I started to laugh! I thought of a video clip called STOP IT! I got up, wiped my face, got an index card and wrote an affirmation about CONFIDENCE. 

 This is what I wrote: THE CONFIDENCE THAT GOD CREATED WITHIN ME SEEPS AND ENGULFS EVERY AREA OF MY LIFE. MY CONFIDENCE WITHIN IS BUBBLING INSIDE 😀 (I really did draw a smiley face there) IT HAS ERUPTED AND SPEWED INTO MY BUSINESS, FIANANCES,  SPIRTIUAL  UNFOLDMENT, FAMILY LIFE, IN MY HEALTH AND RECREATION!! AMEN 😀

I do understand that this 26 weeks of major growth is a process. The feelings that I am feeling within will change when I have the correct thinking. The crying is temporary. It is alright to cry if I cry a little then STOP IT! Ok, I have a confession to make, I cried last night too, but QUICKLY noticed my faulty thinking. I’ll tell you about it, it was about our family dinner and meeting to discuss my Definite Major Purpose. 

PS: Boy my seatbelt is feeling good on this ride. I have the wind in my afro with boogers, tears and tissue bunnies hanging in it. What a visual! 😀

Until Next Time,

This entry was posted in My Master Key Course Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Week 2: Boogers Are Flying, I Cried On Monday And My Eyes Still Puffy!

  1. One of the first step to Success is understand where we are once we know where we want to go. Understanding the burdening thoughts that hold us back is powerful.
    Crying at times is a good cleaning out.. Your doing Great Vikki

  2. Lisa Anderson says:

    What a visual on that afro blowing in the wind Vikki! 🙂 I have the same problem with lack of confidence and yet I have friends tell me they envy my sense of confidence!? If they only knew!!! It’s funny though, in the past few days of doing the daily exercises, I have felt more confident….will it last? I walked through the airports in Baltimore and then in Jacksonville last night and found myself smiling at everyone, and actually STARTING conversations…..that has never been ME….I’ll talk all day if someone else starts the conversation, but have never been the initiator….it felt easy….amazing for me. Maybe it means nothing, but I simply felt happier and more on top of my life. I continue to grow and marvel at how these days are unfolding…..can’t wait for lesson # 2 on Sunday!

  3. masterkeypro says:

    Hey Lisa, do you take your afro off? It seems like your hair is to straight to be considered an afro 🙂

    LOL

    I love your style of writing, you MUST BE a Blue Personality!

    Have an AWESOME Day!

  4. Quite a visual Vikki! It is a process…

  5. Jim McGregor says:

    I loved this Post Vikki. I also have come to the realisation that it is something I have to work on as well. I have borrowed your affirmation and adapted it for myself.

    Thanks for being an inspiration.

    Jim @JWMcGregor

  6. Pingback: Week 13: I Have Thrown My Life Away By Being Involved In The Masterkey Course | Masterkeyvikkilawson's Blog: My Journey

  7. Pingback: Week 13: I Have Thrown My Life Away By Being Involved In The Master Key Master Mind Alliance! | Masterkeyvikkilawson's Blog: My Journey

Leave a comment